Shields Class National Championship Institutional Trophy

ELIMINATED 1/8/2012. Pewter Revere bowl donated by Christopher Withers, Captain, USN, ret., of the Narragansett Bay Fleet #9, and awarded annually for the best performance by an institutional crew in the Shields National Championship Regatta. Eliminated 1/8/2012.
YearAward WinnerWinner's FleetHost Fleet
2011not awardedOyster Bay, NY
Seawanhaka Corinthian YC
2010Berkeley GreenIrvine, CAMystic, CT
Mason's Island Yacht Club
2009not awardedChicago, IL
Chicago Yacht Club
2008Bruce ThompsonIrvine, CAOxford, MD
Tred Avon Yacht Club
2007Richard Kelly
Greg Gahlinger
Newport, RINewport, RI
Ida Lewis Yacht Club
2006not awardedBuzzards Bay/Marion, MA
Beverly Yacht Club
2005not awardedW. Long Island Sound, NY
Larchmont Yacht Club
2004not awardedEdgartown, MA
Edgartown Yacht Club
2003not awardedChicago, IL
Chicago Yacht Club
1999Brian AlexanderMomterey, CABuzzards Bay/Marion, MA
Beverly Yacht Club
1991Ersin YigiterIrvine, CANarragansett Bay, RI